EC 2015-2018
IMU > Organization > Executive Committee > EC 2015-2018  Home | Contact | Search | Media Platform | Sitemap

The IMU Executive Committee 2015-2018

The IMU Executive Committee consists of ten voting members elected for four-year terms: the four officers (president, two vice presidents, and secretary) and six members at large. The IMU General Assembly 2006 in Santiago de Composela increased the number of members at large from five to six. The retiring president is an ex officio member of the Executive Committee without vote for a period of four years. The current members (term January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2018) of the IMU Executive Committee are listed subsequently. The picture below taken at the IMU EC meeting in Berlin, Germany, March 14/15, 2015 shows from left to right: H. Holden, W. Werner, H. Park, A. Dickenstein, C. Rousseau, S. Mori, B. Gross, S. Markwardt, V. Srinivas, V. Jones, J. Toland, A. Mielke.

Photo: Kay Herschelmann


Shigefumi Mori (Japan), bio info


Helge Holden (Norway), bio info

Vice Presidents:

Alicia Dickenstein (Argentina), bio info


Vaughan Jones (New Zealand/USA), bio info

Members at Large:      

Benedict H. Gross (USA), bio info


Hyungju Park (Korea), bio info


Christiane Rousseau (Canada), bio info


Vasudevan Srinivas (India), bio info


John Francis Toland (UK), bio info


Wendelin Werner (Switzerland), bio info

Ex Officio:

Ingrid Daubechies, Past President (USA), bio info

Appointed by the EC:

Alexander Mielke, Treasurer (Germany), bio info

last updated: 2016-03-31