EC 2007-2010
IMU > Organization > Executive Committee > EC 2007-2010  Home | Contact | Search | Media Platform | Sitemap

The IMU Executive Committee 2007-2010

The IMU Executive Committee consists of ten voting members elected for four-year terms: the four officers (president, two vice presidents, and secretary) and six other members. The IMU General Assembly 2006 in Santiago de Composela increased the number of members at large from five to six. The retiring president is an ex officio member of the Executive Committee without vote for a period of four years. The current members (terms January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2010) of the IMU Executive Committee are:


László Lovász (Hungary)


Martin Grötschel (Germany)

Vice Presidents:

Zhi-Ming Ma (China)
Claudio Procesi (Italy)

Members at Large:

M. Salah Baouendi (USA)
Manuel de León (Spain)
Ragni Piene (Norway)
Cheryl E. Praeger (Australia)
Victor A. Vassiliev (Russia)
Marcelo Viana (Brazil)

Ex Officio:

John M Ball Past President (United Kingdom)

The 2007-2010 IMU Executive Committee at the Abel Prize Banquet on May 22, 2007 in Oslo. From left ro right:
Z. Ma, Sir John Ball, M. Grötschel, C. Praeger, L. Lovász, M. de León, R. Piene, V. Vassiliev, S. Baouendi, M. Viana, C. Procesi

last updated: 2017-05-05