Prize Committee Chairs 2018
IMU > General > Prizes > Prize Committee Chairs > 2018  Home | Contact | Search | Media Platform | Sitemap

Prize Committee Chairs 2018

To propose a person for one of the IMU prizes (Fields Medal, Rolf Nevanlinna Prize, Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize, Chern Medal Award, Leelavati Prize sponsored by INFOSYS), that are awarded at the International Congress of Mathematicians 2018 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, or for the ICM 2018 Emmy Noether Lecture, a special lecture which has its own selection committee, please send your nomination to the chair of the committee in charge of the selection of the winner(s). The Prize Committee Chairs 2018 are listed below.

Electronic nominations (if possible in pdf format and to the award-specific e-mail address) are encouraged. Please observe the nomination guidelines and, in particular, explain the specific qualifications that make your nominee an excellent candidate for the prize you propose him/her for. Self-nominations are strongly discouraged. Before submitting a nomination please make yourself familiar with the specifications of the award.

Fields Medal

The Fields Medals are awarded every 4 years on the occasion of the International Congress of Mathematicians to recognize outstanding mathematical achievement for existing work and for the promise of future achievement.
Fields Medal Details

Rolf Nevanlinna Prize

The Nevanlinna Prize is awarded once every 4 years at the International Congress of Mathematicians, for outstanding contributions in mathematical aspects of information sciences.
Rolf Nevanlinna Prize Details

Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize

The Gauss Prize is awarded once every 4 years to honor a scientist whose mathematical research has had an impact outside mathematics - either in technology, in business, or simply in people's everyday lives.
Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize Details

Chern Medal Award

The Chern Medal is awarded every 4 years on the occasion of the International Congress of Mathematicians to an individual whose accomplishments warrant the highest level of recognition for outstanding achievements in the field of mathematics.
Chern Medal Award Details

Leelavati Prize, sponsored by Infosys

The Leelavati Prize, sponsored by Infosys, is intended to accord high recognition and great appreciation of the IMU and Infosys of outstanding contributions for increasing public awareness of mathematics as an intellectual discipline and the crucial role it plays in diverse human endeavors.
Leelavati Prize Details

ICM 2018 Emmy Noether Lecture

The ICM Emmy Noether lecture is a special lecture at an ICM which honors women who have made fundamental and sustained contributions to the mathematical sciences.
ICM Emmy Noether Lecture

last updated: 2016-11-08