Previous ICM Emmy Noether Lecture Committees
IMU > Activities > ICM > ICM Emmy Noether Lecture > Previous ICM Emmy Noether Lecture Committees  Home | Contact | Search | Media Platform | Sitemap

Previous ICM Emmy Noether Lecture Committees

An ICM Emmy Noether Lecture Committee consists of about five mathematicians with at least one male member. The Committee’s task is to invite proposals for the ICM Emmy Noether lecture (using the standard IMU channels and other means) and to produce a ranked list of three names to be forwarded via the IMU Secretary to the chair of the Program Committee of the ICM at which the ICM Emmy Noether Lecture is going to be presented. The ICM Program Committee will make the final selection of the speaker.

The 2014 committee:

  • Christiane Rousseau (Chair)
  • Maria Esteban
  • Raman Parimala
  • Claudia Sagastizabal
  • Anatoly Vershik

The 2010 committee:

  • Cheryl Praeger (Chair)
  • Christine Bessenrodt
  • Jerry Marsden
  • Ramdorai Sujatha

The 2006 committee:

  • Ragni Piene (Chair)
  • Christopher Deninger
  • Hu Hesheng
  • Cathleen S. Morawetz
  • Maria Eulalia Vares
last updated: 2014-09-08